Nashville Public Policy Examiner: Jeromie Williams “Completely Full of It”

Today the criminal fraud artist Jeromie Williams was taken to task by Lawrence Sampson of the Nashville Public Policy Examiner. Here are a few excerpts from his article:

I suppose we can file this one under, consider the source. Or maybe, don’t believe everything you read. As a voracious reader….and activist….and writer, I come across a wide variety of material. Of particular interest to me are pieces on social justice, the environment, and of course Aboriginal rights. Recently I was exposed to a write up on an obscure source called pakalertpress.com. This article about the Fukushima disaster and its effects on our food chain, particularly those items originating from the west coast, had me up in arms for the last 48 hours or so.

After fact-checking Jeromie’s claims, in part by consulting the Centers for Disease Control, Food and Drug Administration, and the Environmental Protection Agency, Mr. Sampson reaches the following conclusions:

Now, as much of a anti-government, conspiracy theorist as I might be, I was beginning to suspect something was up. Either all these government agencies were lying or this piece on pakalertpress.com was completely full of it. I began to scan the website’s articles and fair to say if you’ve ever believed in any sort of cover up, scandal, or unscrupulous behavior on the part of Uncle Sam, this is where you’d find it. Needless to say I began to be suspicious of the source of this article. … I did attempt to reach the progenitor of this article, a Jeromie Williams, but at this time, I have not received a response.

And most likely, he never will. He continues:

no matter how much you believe the government might have been on the grassy knoll, or that the lunar landing was a hoax, or that cow mutilations are real, sometimes you gotta just hold your nose and walk away. I spent two whole days fretting over my weakness for milk, not to mention the safety of my leafy vegetables for no good reason other than my misfortune at coming across an internet rag. It’s refreshing to think not all conspiracies are real, I suppose. Sometimes, you just have to consider the source.

Read the entire article here.

Leave a Reply

