Quotes of the Month

An expert with almost 50 years of experience in the food industry noticed Jeromie’s advice to “Wash your food with soap and rinse it in filtered water” in his discredited article on radiation from Fukushima. And of course, he weighed in:

It’s beyond my comprehension as to why someone would close an article with such a highly flawed statement. btw, wanna feel real sick n’ shitty??? go ahead and wash your food with soap. Taking advice about radioactive food sources from a video game designer??? … if you’re food’s radioactive then find a new food source, sure as hell you wouldn’t want to rinse it or even touch it. I’m going on 50 years of near constant involvement in the food industry & I’ve never once heard of washing food with soap, not fucking once. Don’t believe me? Google it. It is recommended to never wash food with soap, don’t do it.

FYI everyone! prolonged exposure to radioactivity DOES NOT rinse away. … if you want gaming advice or the latest cheats for Grand Theft Auto then I’d contact Jeromie Williams, it’s no surprise to me that his bio blurb above doesn’t mention any science or food service credentials. this gamer is so full of shit it makes me sick that someone … saw fit to publish this accumulation of non-factual drivel.

The truth is that we’re probably a decade or more away from making any convincing factual studies about the Fukushima event on North American health issues. Now I’m headed to the market where I’ll buy & eat some Washington state apples without even rinsing them. Later tonight if y’all see a brilliant glow coming from the direction of northern MN you’ll know I was wrong & Jeromie was right.

Stoner4Life

Personally, I wouldn’t ask Jeromie for advice on Grand Theft Auto, either. Though I guess you could say he is a bit of an expert on theft.

UPDATE: The good folks at Reddit got in on the fun as well. Here’s a sample:

Leave a Reply

